Quote of the Week #19

Greetings!

I wasn’t going to post this today, since Wednesday is the usual QotW day, but I found such a good one I couldn’t quite wait and just switched this and the writing prompt for the week.

The quote for this week is:

“The universe is change; life is your perception of it.” ~ Marcus Aurelius in Thoughts (Meditations)

For one of my humanities classes, we’ve been studying philosophy, and all of Thoughts by Marcus Aurelius is, well…thought provoking. (It’s also known by Meditations, fyi). I thought this sentence was pretty profound to think about, so I felt like sharing 😉

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Quote of the Week and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment