NaNoWriMo is SO close!

Greetings!

NaNoWriMo starts in less than 6 hours in my time zone, though I personally won’t be writing until afternoon sometime tomorrow, due to having a rather busy schedule. I’m still excited, though, and looking forward to what kind of story this month will unfold!

I didn’t finish all the prep I would have liked to, but that was my own fault for not scheduling in enough time to work it out. I have enough of a skeleton to work off of, but I’ll be needing to flesh it out as I go, rather than have rough chapter overviews or anything of the sort to go off of. Just a story arc with barley any extra little details prepared. πŸ˜‰ Still better than what I had my first year!

Funny thing is, I won that year anyways πŸ˜›

I’ve been thinking about what will be posted instead of my writing prompts all of next month (I’ll be back to daily prompts in December, if all goes according to plan), and I think I have an idea! I’ll probably be posting some sort of NaNo update, maybe with first and last line written for the day, or favorite line, or something like that. Still some fun stuff to read (hopefully), but not as much literary content as I’ve had this month.

I’ll also be updating the writing prompts page on this blog (In the drop down menu under “Stories”, if anyone wants to find it) to make it look a little nicer for future use. I’m excited for what I have planned, but you can just wait and see for that one…no spilling the beans here πŸ˜‰ That being said, I have a busy first couple of days in November, so it may happen next week instead of this week. We’ll see how good I am with time management haha

Talk to you soon, and good luck noveling!

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment